

OFFICIAL BALLOT **General Election** Benton County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 St Clair 00902



# **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS** Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this: Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the left column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the middle and right column.

**Political Organizations** Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)

Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)

### Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and
Vice President

Shiva Ayyadurai

(Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) For United States Representative

ı	Vice President	
	Vote for no more than ONE Team  Donald J. Trump  JD Vance	REP
1	○ Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz	DEM
	Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat	LIB
1	○ Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia	PSL
	<ul> <li>William P. Stodden</li> <li>Stephanie H. Cholensky</li> </ul>	SOC
I	○ Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan	VTP

	District 2
l	Vote for no more than One
	○ Ashley Hinson REP
I	○ Sarah Corkery
	$\circ$
	(Write-in vote, if any)

00902	
State Offices	
For State Senator	
District 42	
Vote for no more than One	
Charlie McClintock	P
(Write-in vote, if any)	-
For State Representative	-
District 84	
District 04	
Vote for no more than One	
Thomas Gerhold	P
	В
(Write-in vote, if any)	-
County Offices	
For Supervisors	-
District 1	
District	
Vote for no more than One	
Vote for no more than One  Ronald J. Tippett	_ P
C Konaid 3. Tippett	
(Maide in code if ann)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	_
For Supervisors	ı
District 3	
Vote for no more than One	_
○ Bruce E. Volz	Ρ
Nicholas Volk	M
(Write-in vote, if any)	-
For County Auditor	-
Journey Admits	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Hayley Rippel RE	Р
(Write-in vote, if any)	-
For County Sheriff	
Vote for no more than One	
David Benjamin Upah	Ρ
(Write-in vote, if any)	-

Non Partisan Offices			
For St. Clair Township Trustee			
Vote for no more than Two			
○ Brian McNulty			
	Edwin Wendel		
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)			
For	Soil and Water Conservation		
	trict Commissioner		
	e for no more than Three  Mark J. Pingenot		
	wark 3. Fingenot		
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
Гон			
	County Agricultural Extension uncil		
Vot	e for no more than Four		
ļ	Duane Fisher		
	Marleen Patterson		
	Greg Svoboda		
	Clint Sandburg		
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	7,		
	(Muita in vota if any)		
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	(Write-in vote, if any)		

(Write-in vote, if any)

**TURN BALLOT OVER** 

_	_
JUDICIAL BALLOT	Notice to vote
	any question of
<b>Notice to Voters:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	target in front
	against a ques
Shall the following Justices/Judges be retained in office?	front of the wo
	Constitu
Supreme Court Justice	
David May	Shall the follow Constitution be
○ YES	Conditation b
○ NO	
Court of Appeals Judge	Summary: Pro
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	state and cour
YES	requirements
○ NO	Further provid
	will be 18 year Election are el
Samuel Langholz  YES	primary election
	citizenship and
○ NO	Full Text: Sec
Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution of
○ YES	amended by tl
○ NO	repealed and lieu thereof:
Tyler J. Buller	lieu thereor.
○ YES	Section 1. Ele
○ NO	United States
District 6 Judge	years, who sh this state for s
District o Judge	be provided by
Andrew B. Chappell	which the citiz
○ YES	vote for such provided by la
○ NO	at all elections
David M. Cox	law. However,
○ YES	election, a Uni
○ NO	at least eighte next general e
Elizabeth Dupuich	primary election
○ YES	of residence s
○ NO	months in this the county.
	uno oddinty.
District 6 Associate Judge	O YES
Joan M. Black	O NO
○ YES	
○ NO	
Brandon L. Schrock	
○ YES	
○ NO	
Nicholas Scott	

YES

 $\bigcirc$  NO

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the target in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the target in front of the word "No".

#### Constitutional Amendment

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

1

Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.

Full Text: Section 1 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa, as amended by the amendment of 1970, is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:

ctors. Only a citizen of the of the age of eighteen all have been a resident of such period of time as shall y law and of the county in en claims the citizen's period of time as shall be w, shall be entitled to vote which are authorized by for purposes of a primary ited States citizen must be en years of age as of the election following the on. The required periods hall not exceed six state and sixty days in

#### **Constitutional Amendment**

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

2

Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate.

Full Text: Section 17 of Article IV of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:

Sec. 17. Lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect to become or act as governor or governor-elect. If there is a temporary disability of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall act as governor until the disability is removed, or the governor dies, resigns, or is removed from office. In case of the death, resignation, or removal from office of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall become governor for the remainder of the term, which shall create a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor. This section shall also apply, as appropriate, to the governor-elect and the lieutenant governor-elect.

$\supset$	Y	Ŀ١

## **TURN BALLOT OVER**