

## OFFICIAL BALLOT City / School Election Benton County, Iowa Tuesday, November 7, 2023

15



## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

**Write-in:** To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

**Notice to voters:** To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

City of Newhall

For Mayor

Vote for no more than One

- Jan Mattson
- Doug Boddicker

(Write-in vote, if any)
For City Council

Vote for no more than Five

- Ben Seeck
- Rachelle Messner
- Schuyler M. Brinkley
- Douglas Rinderknecht
- Douglas Wendel
- Bruce Cross

(Write-in vote, if any)

Benton Community School District

For Director District 1

Vote for no more than One

- Nichole Rinholen
- Jason Schanbacher

(Write-in vote, if any)

County of Benton
Public Measure BG

SHALL THE FOLLOWING PUBLIC MEASURE BE ADOPTED?

Shall the Benton County Board of Supervisors, upon recommendation by the Benton County EMS Advisory Council, for the purpose of funding **Emergency Medical Services in Benton** County including, but not limited to, ambulance service, personnel, and equipment be authorized, for a period of fifteen (15) years, to levy and impose an ad valorem tax not exceeding Sixty-Eight Cents (\$.68) per One Thousand Dollars (\$1,000.00) of assessed valuation on all taxable property within Benton County commencing with the levy of property taxes for collection in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025?

YES

NO.

