

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Benton County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Leroy



Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column. The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column. **Political Organizations** Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB) **Federal Offices** For United States Senator Vote for no more than One REP Chuck Grassley Michael Franken (Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than One Ashley Hinson Liz Mathis (Write-in vote, if any) State Offices For Governor / Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than One team Kim Reynolds REP Adam Gregg **Deidre DeJear** DEM **Eric Van Lancker Rick Stewart** LIB Marco Battaglia (Write-in vote for Governor, if any) (Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)

	01202			
	For Secretary of State			
	Vote for no more than One			
	Paul D. Pate	REP		
	◯ Joel Miller	DEM		
	(Write-in vote, if any)			
	For Auditor of State			
	Vote for no more than One			
	○ Todd Halbur	REP		
	○ Rob Sand	DEM		
	(Marita in vota if any)			
	(Write-in vote, if any) For Treasurer of State			
	Vote for no more than One			
	Roby Smith	REP		
	Michael L. Fitzgerald	DEM		
	(Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture			
	Vote for no more than One Mike Naig	REP		
	John Norwood	DEM		
	O John Horwood			
	(Write-in vote, if any) For Attorney General			
4	_			
K	Vote for no more than One	REP		
	Brenna Bird Tom Miller	DEM		
	om Miller			
	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Senator			
	District 42			
	Vote for no more than One	REP		
	Charlie McClintock	DEM		
	○ Jessica Wiskus	DEM		
	Bruce A. Gardner			
	(Write-in vote, if any)			

District 84	
Vote for no more than One	
◯ Thomas D. Gerhold	REP
◯ Sara Yedlik	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For Supervisors District 2 Vote for no more than One	
○ Tracy Seeman	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Treasurer	
Vote for no more than One	
Melinda Schoettmer	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Recorder	
Vote for no more than One	
C Lexa S. Speidel	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Attorney	
Vote for no more than One	
Ray Lough	REP
○ David C. Thompson	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any)	

TURN BALLOT OVER

Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	District 6 Associate Judge
For Leroy Township Trustee		
Vote for no more than One	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Carrie K. Bryner
■ O John Roth	Shall the following Judges be retained in	YES
	office?	○ NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court Justice	Jason A. Burns
For Leroy Township Trustee		YES
To Fill A Vacancy	Dana L. Oxley	O NO
Vote for no more than One	YES	Heidi A. Carmer
Barry Werning	O NO	YES
	Matthew McDermott	O NO
		NO
(Write-in vote, if any) For Leroy Township Clerk	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
	O NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
Vote for no more than One	Court of Appeals Judge	against a question, fill in the oval in front
Larry Koster		of the word "No".
	Gina Badding	Constitutional Amendment
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
For Soil and Water Conservation	○ NO	Shall the following amendment to the
District Commissioner	Paul B. Ahlers	Constitution be adopted?
Vote for no more than Two	YES	1
Steven Thompson	○ NO	
■ ○ Cory Cronbaugh	District 6 Court Judge	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms
		shall not be infringed. The sovereign
	Lars G. Anderson	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	fundamental right. Any and all
		restrictions of this right shall be subject
(Write-in vote, if any) For Agricultural Extension Council	O NO	to strict scrutiny.
	Christopher Bruns	Full Text:
Vote for no more than Five	YES	Article I of the Constitution of the State
Allison Hicks	NO	of lowa is amended by adding the
Katie Sackett-Stadheim	Valerie L. Clay	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
Amy Boddicker	YES	people to keep and bear arms shall not
■ ☐ Brian McNulty	○ NO	be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to
■ ○ Wayne Shannon	Chad A. Kepros	be a fundamental individual right. Any
Dawn Edler	YES	and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
□	○ NO	Subject to Strict Soluting.
	Justin A. Lightfoot	YES
(Maile in vigta if ann)	YES	O NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO	
	Kevin McKeever	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
	Sean W. McPartland	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	lan K. Thornhill	
I	YES	
1	○ NO	
1		

TURN BALLOT OVER