

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

## OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Benton County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Jackson 00704



 	<b>Write-in:</b> To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name of the line provided and darken the oval	
1	Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.	
1	The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.	
	The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.	ו
	Political Organizations Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB)	
•	Federal Offices	
ı	For United States Senator	
ı	Vote for no more than One	
		REP
1	Chuck Grassley	
ı	Michael Franken	DEM
		- 1
ı		
l I		
 	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	(Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative	
	(Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative	
	(Write-in vote, if any)  For United States Representative District 2	REP
	(Write-in vote, if any)  For United States Representative District 2  Vote for no more than One  Ashley Hinson	REP
	(Write-in vote, if any)  For United States Representative District 2  Vote for no more than One	
	(Write-in vote, if any)  For United States Representative District 2  Vote for no more than One  Ashley Hinson	
	(Write-in vote, if any)  For United States Representative District 2  Vote for no more than One  Ashley Hinson	
	(Write-in vote, if any)  For United States Representative District 2  Vote for no more than One  Ashley Hinson  Liz Mathis	
	(Write-in vote, if any)  For United States Representative District 2  Vote for no more than One  Ashley Hinson  Liz Mathis  (Write-in vote, if any)	DEM
	(Write-in vote, if any)  For United States Representative District 2  Vote for no more than One  Ashley Hinson  Liz Mathis  (Write-in vote, if any)  State Offices	DEM
	(Write-in vote, if any)  For United States Representative District 2  Vote for no more than One  Ashley Hinson  Liz Mathis  (Write-in vote, if any)  State Offices  For Governor / Lieutenant Governor	DEM
	(Write-in vote, if any)  For United States Representative District 2  Vote for no more than One  Ashley Hinson  Liz Mathis  (Write-in vote, if any)  State Offices  For Governor / Lieutenant Governor  Vote for no more than One team  Kim Reynolds	DEM
	(Write-in vote, if any)  For United States Representative District 2  Vote for no more than One  Ashley Hinson Liz Mathis  (Write-in vote, if any)  State Offices  For Governor / Lieutenant Governor  Vote for no more than One team  Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg  Deidre DeJear	DEM PREP
	(Write-in vote, if any)  For United States Representative District 2  Vote for no more than One  Ashley Hinson  Liz Mathis  (Write-in vote, if any)  State Offices  For Governor / Lieutenant Governor  Vote for no more than One team  Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg  Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker  Rick Stewart	DEM REP
	(Write-in vote, if any)  For United States Representative District 2  Vote for no more than One  Ashley Hinson  Liz Mathis  (Write-in vote, if any)  State Offices  For Governor / Lieutenant Governor  Vote for no more than One team  Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg  Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker  Rick Stewart	DEM REP

00704				
For	Secretary of State			
Vot	e for no more than One			
-	Paul D. Pate	REP		
	Joel Miller	DEM		
For	(Write-in vote, if any) Auditor of State			
	e for no more than One	REP		
	Todd Halbur			
	Rob Sand	DEM		
$\circ$				
L	(Write-in vote, if any)			
For	Treasurer of State			
Vot	e for no more than One			
	Roby Smith	REP		
	Michael L. Fitzgerald	DEM		
Eor	(Write-in vote, if any) Secretary of Agriculture			
	e for no more than One	REP		
	Mike Naig			
	John Norwood	DEM		
0				
	(Write-in vote, if any)			
For	Attorney General			
Vot	e for no more than One			
	Brenna Bird	REP		
	Tom Miller	DEM		
For	(Write-in vote, if any) State Senator			
	trict 42			
Vot	e for no more than One			
	Charlie McClintock	REP		
	Jessica Wiskus	DEM		
	Bruce A. Gardner			
	(Write-in vote, if any)			

District 84				
Vote for no more than One				
Thomas D. Gerhold	REP			
<ul><li>Sara Yedlik</li></ul>	DEM			
(Write-in vote, if any)				
County Offices				
For Supervisors				
District 2				
Vote for no more than One	REP			
○ Tracy Seeman	KEP			
(Write-in vote, if any)				
For County Treasurer				
Vote for no more than One				
Melinda Schoettmer	REP			
(Write-in vote, if any)				
For County Recorder				
Vote for no more than One				
<ul><li>Lexa S. Speidel</li></ul>	REP			
(Write-in vote, if any)				
For County Attorney				
Vote for no more than One				
Ray Lough	REP			
David C. Thompson	DEM			
(Write-in vote, if any)				

**TURN BALLOT OVER** 

Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	District 6 Associate Judge
For Jackson Township Trustee	OUDIOIAL BALLOT	
Vote for no more than One	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Carrie K. Bryner
Paul M. Herger		YES
■ ○	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	O NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court Justice	Jason A. Burns
For Jackson Township Clerk		YES
Vote for no more than One	Dana L. Oxley	○ NO
■ O John Lindahl	YES	Heidi A. Carmer
	○ NO	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	○ NO
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
District Commissioner	○ NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval
Vote for no more than Two	Court of Appeals Judge	in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front
Steven Thompson		of the word "No".
■ ○ Cory Cronbaugh	Gina Badding	Constitutional Amendment
	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	Paul B. Ahlers	Constitution be adopted:
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	1
For Agricultural Extension Council	○ NO	Summary: Provides that the right of the
Vote for no more than Five	District 6 Court Judge	people of lowa to keep and bear arms
■ ○ Allison Hicks		shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the
■ C Katie Sackett-Stadheim	Lars G. Anderson	right to keep and bear arms as a
■ ○ Amy Boddicker	YES	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
■ ○ Brian McNulty	○ NO	to strict scrutiny.
■ ○ Wayne Shannon	Christopher Bruns	Full Text:
■ ○ Dawn Edler	YES	Article I of the Constitution of the State
■ ○ Scott Rathje	○ NO	of lowa is amended by adding the
	Valerie L. Clay	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	people to keep and bear arms shall not
	○ NO	be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to
(Write-in vote, if any)	Chad A. Kepros	be a fundamental individual right. Any
	YES	and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
	Justin A. Lightfoot	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	○ NO
	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Kevin McKeever	
	YES	
•	○ NO	
•	Sean W. McPartland	
•	YES	
•	○ NO	
•	lan K. Thornhill	
•	YES	
•	○ NO	

## TURN BALLOT OVER