

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in

## OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Benton County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Belle Plaine 1



	idate, write the person's name o ne provided and darken the oval				
mind one.	ot cross out. If you change your , exchange your ballot for a new	,			
back	Judicial Ballot is located on that of this ballot, beginning in the dle column.				
locat	Constitutional Amendment is ted on the back of this ballot in ight column.	n			
Repu Dem	ical Organizations ublican Party (REP) ocratic Party (DEM) tarian Party (LIB)				
Fede	eral Offices				
For	United States Senator				
Vote	for no more than One				
	Chuck Grassley	REP			
	Michael Franken	DEM			
		(Write-in vote, if any)			
For	(Write-in vote, if any) United States Representative rict 2				
For Dist	United States Representative				
For Dist	United States Representative rict 2	REP			
For Distriction	United States Representative rict 2 for no more than One	REP DEM			
Vote	United States Representative rict 2  for no more than One Ashley Hinson				
Vote	United States Representative rict 2  for no more than One Ashley Hinson				
Vote State	United States Representative rict 2  for no more than One Ashley Hinson Liz Mathis  (Write-in vote, if any)	DEM			
Vote State	United States Representative rict 2  for no more than One Ashley Hinson Liz Mathis  (Write-in vote, if any)	DEM			
Vote State For Vote	United States Representative rict 2  for no more than One Ashley Hinson Liz Mathis  (Write-in vote, if any)	DEM			
Vote State For Vote	United States Representative rict 2  for no more than One Ashley Hinson Liz Mathis  (Write-in vote, if any) e Offices Governor / Lieutenant Governor	DEM			
Vote State For Vote Vote	United States Representative rict 2  for no more than One Ashley Hinson Liz Mathis  (Write-in vote, if any) e Offices Governor / Lieutenant Governor for no more than One team  Kim Reynolds	DEM Or			
Vote State For Vote	United States Representative rict 2  for no more than One Ashley Hinson Liz Mathis  (Write-in vote, if any) e Offices Governor / Lieutenant Governor for no more than One team  Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg  Deidre DeJear	DEM PREP			
Vote  State  Vote  Vote	United States Representative rict 2  for no more than One Ashley Hinson Liz Mathis  (Write-in vote, if any) e Offices Governor / Lieutenant Governor for no more than One team  Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg  Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker  Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	DEM REP DEM			
Vote State For Vote	United States Representative rict 2  for no more than One Ashley Hinson Liz Mathis  (Write-in vote, if any) e Offices Governor / Lieutenant Governor for no more than One team  Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg  Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker  Rick Stewart	DEM REP DEM			

	00100	
For	Secretary of State	
Vote	e for no more than One	
	Paul D. Pate	REP
	Joel Miller	DEM
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For	Auditor of State	
Vote	e for no more than One	
	Todd Halbur	REP
	Rob Sand	DEM
	(Muite in vete if any)	
For	(Write-in vote, if any) Treasurer of State	
	for no more than One	REP
	Roby Smith	DEM
	Michael L. Fitzgerald	DEIW
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For	Secretary of Agriculture	
Vote	e for no more than One	
$\bigcirc$	Mike Naig	REP
	John Norwood	DEM
For	(Write-in vote, if any) Attorney General	
	•	
	e for no more than One	REP
	Brenna Bird	DEM
	Tom Miller	DLIVI
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	State Senator	
Dist	State Senator	
Dist	State Senator rict 42	REP
Vote	State Senator rict 42 e for no more than One	REP DEM
Vote	State Senator rict 42 e for no more than One Charlie McClintock Jessica Wiskus	
Vote	State Senator rict 42 e for no more than One Charlie McClintock	
Vote	State Senator rict 42 e for no more than One Charlie McClintock Jessica Wiskus	

District 84				
Vote for no more than One				
Thomas D. Gerhold	REP			
○ Sara Yedlik	DEM			
Mills to the Man				
(Write-in vote, if any)				
County Offices For Supervisors				
District 2				
Vote for no more than One				
Tracy Seeman	REP			
(Write-in vote, if any)				
For County Treasurer				
Vote for no more than One	REP			
Melinda Schoettmer	IXE.			
(Write-in vote, if any)				
For County Recorder				
Vote for no more than One				
C Lexa S. Speidel	REP			
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney				
Vote for no more than One				
Ray Lough	REP			
O David C. Thompson	DEM			
$\bigcirc$				
(Write-in vote, if any)				
(**iite-iii vote, ii aliy)				

**TURN BALLOT OVER** 

Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	District 6 Associate Judge
For Soil and Water Conservation		
District Commissioner	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Carrie K. Bryner
Vote for no more than Two	Shall the following Judges be retained in	YES
Steven Thompson	office?	○ NO
Cory Cronbaugh	Supreme Court Justice	Jason A. Burns
		○ YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	○ NO
	YES	Heidi A. Carmer
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	○ YES
For Agricultural Extension Council	Matthew McDermott	○ NO
Vote for no more than Five	○ YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
□ Allison Hicks	○ NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval
■	Court of Appeals Judge	in front of the word "Yes". To vote
■		against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Brian McNulty	Gina Badding	Constitutional Amendment
■ ○ Wayne Shannon	YES	
Dawn Edler	O NO	Shall the following amendment to the
Scott Rathje	Paul B. Ahlers	Constitution be adopted?
	YES	
	O NO	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	District 6 Court Judge	Summary: Provides that the right of the
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dionici o ocuit ocuge	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
(write-iii vote, ii any)	Lars G. Anderson	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
	○ YES	fundamental right. Any and all
(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	Christopher Bruns	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	Full Text:
		Article I of the Constitution of the State
(Write-in vote, if any)	NO NO	of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and
	Valerie L. Clay	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
	YES	people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
	○ NO	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to
	Chad A. Kepros	be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be
	YES	subject to strict scrutiny.
	○ NO	
	Justin A. Lightfoot	YES
	YES	○ NO
	○ NO	
	Kevin McKeever	
	YES	
•	○ NO	
1	Sean W. McPartland	
•	○ YES	
•	○ NO	
•	lan K. Thornhill	
1	YES	
•	O NO	
	110	

**TURN BALLOT OVER**