

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Benton County, Iowa Tuesday, November 3, 2020 Jackson



For County Auditor

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

Political Organizations Democratic Party (DEM)

Republican Party (REP)
Alliance Party (ALL)
Constitution Party of Iowa (CON)
Genealogy Know Your Family History
(GKH)
Green Party (GRN)
Libertarian Party (LIB)

Federal	Offices

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

Joseph R. Biden	
Kamala D. Harris	

REP

ALI

CON

GKH

LIB

(Write-in vote, if any)

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any)

Vote for no more than One

Gary Bierschenk

(Write-in vote, if any)

REP

County Offices
For Supervisors

Rick Primmer

For Supervisors

Polly Denison

District 2

District 3

Donald J. TrumpMichael R. Pence

Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson

Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr

Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler

Howie Hawkins GRN
Angela Nicole Walker

Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen

Brock Pierce Karla Ballard

Kanye West Michelle Tidball

(Write-in vote for President, if any)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

Jackson 01102	
For United States Senator	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Theresa Greenfield	DEM
Joni Ernst	REP
Rick Stewart	LIB
Suzanne Herzog	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For United States	
Representative	
District 1	
Vote for no more than One Abby Finkenauer	DEM
	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
State Offices	
For State Senator	
District 38	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Ivy Schuster	DEM
O Dawn Driscoll	REP
0	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For State Representative District 75	
District 15	
Vote for no more than One	
Vote for no more than One Ruby Bodeker	DEM

Vote for no more than One		
 Hayley Rippel 	REP	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For County Sheriff		
. or county official		
Vote for no more than One		
Ronald Tippett	REP	
- Konaia Tippett		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For County Treasurer		
To Fill Vacancy		
Vote for no more than One		
Melinda Schoettmer	REP	
Weiling Schoelliner	IXLI	
Augustin Manna		
(Write-in vote, if any)		

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	District 6 Associate Judge
For Jackson Township Trustee		
Vote for no more than Two	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Cynthia Smith Finley
James A. Fleming	Shall the following Judges be	YES
John Buhr	retained in office?	○ NO
	Supreme Court Justice	Angeline Johnston
(Mrite in vote if and	•	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	Edward Mansfield	O NO
and the second second	YES	Casey D. Jones
(Write-in vote, if any) For Soil and Water	○ NO	YES
Conservation District	Christopher McDonald	O NO
Commissioner	YES	Russell G. Keast
Vote for no more than Three Robert Ritscher	O NO	YES YES
Mark Happel		O NO
Mark Pingenot	Thomas Waterman	
I Similar ingenot	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to
	O NO	approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the
(Write-in vote, if any)	Susan Kay Christensen	word "Yes". To vote against a
	YES	question, fill in the oval in front of
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	the word "No".
	Court of Appeals Judge	Public Measures
(Write-in vote, if any)		Public Measure 1
For County Agricultural Extension Council	David May	Shall there be a convention to revise the
Extension Council	YES	Constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
Vote for no more than Four	○ NO	
Marleen Patterson	Julie A. Schumacher	○ YES
Duane M. Fisher	○ YES	○ NO
Tessa Roth	○ NO	
Gregory P. Svoboda	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	
Dean R. Williams	YES	
Shannon Feuerbach	O NO	
	Thomas N. Bower	
(Mrite in vote if any)	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO	
(Matte in unit 15 mm)	District 6 Judge	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Jason D. Besler	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
	O NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	
	YES	
	NO	
	Fae Ellen Hoover-Grinde	
1	YES	
I	○ NO	
ı		
I		

TURN THE BALLOT OVER