

## OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Benton County, Iowa Tuesday, November 3, 2020 Cedar-Mt Auburn



For County Auditor

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

**Write-in:** To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

## Political Organizations Democratic Party (DEM)

Republican Party (REP)
Alliance Party (ALL)
Constitution Party of Iowa (CON)
Genealogy Know Your Family History
(GKH)
Green Party (GRN)
Libertarian Party (LIB)

Federal	Offices

## For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	С

REP

GKH

GRN

LIB

(Write-in vote, if any)

Vote for no more than One

**Gary Bierschenk** 

(Write-in vote, if any)

REP

For Supervisors

Polly Denison

District 3

- Donald J. Trump
  Michael R. Pence
- Roque Rocky De La
  Fuente
  Darcy G. Richardson
- Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr
- Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler
- Howie Hawkins
  Angela Nicole Walker
- Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen
- Brock Pierce Karla Ballard
- Kanye WestMichelle Tidball

 (Write-in vote for President, if any)	
	ſ

Write-in vote for	Vice President	if any)	

Cedar-Mt Auburn 00602	
For United States Senator	
Vote for no more than One	
Theresa Greenfield	DEM
	REP
	LIB
Suzanne Herzog	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For United States	
Representative District 1	
Vote for no more than One	
Abby Finkenauer	DEM
Ashley Hinson	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
State Offices	
For State Senator	
District 38	
Vote for no more than One	DEM
Vote for no more than One  Ivy Schuster	DEM
Vote for no more than One  Ivy Schuster  Dawn Driscoll	DEM REP
Vote for no more than One  Ivy Schuster	
Vote for no more than One Ivy Schuster Dawn Driscoll (Write-in vote, if any)	
Vote for no more than One  Ivy Schuster  Dawn Driscoll	
Vote for no more than One  Ivy Schuster  Dawn Driscoll  (Write-in vote, if any)  For State Representative District 75  Vote for no more than One	REP
Vote for no more than One  Ivy Schuster  Dawn Driscoll  (Write-in vote, if any)  For State Representative District 75  Vote for no more than One Ruby Bodeker	
Vote for no more than One  Ivy Schuster  Dawn Driscoll  (Write-in vote, if any)  For State Representative District 75  Vote for no more than One	REP
Vote for no more than One  Ivy Schuster  Dawn Driscoll  (Write-in vote, if any)  For State Representative District 75  Vote for no more than One Ruby Bodeker	REP
Vote for no more than One  Ivy Schuster  Dawn Driscoll  (Write-in vote, if any)  For State Representative District 75  Vote for no more than One Ruby Bodeker Thomas Gerhold	REP
Vote for no more than One  Ivy Schuster  Dawn Driscoll  (Write-in vote, if any)  For State Representative District 75  Vote for no more than One Ruby Bodeker  Thomas Gerhold	REP
Vote for no more than One  Ivy Schuster  Dawn Driscoll  (Write-in vote, if any)  For State Representative District 75  Vote for no more than One Ruby Bodeker Thomas Gerhold  (Write-in vote, if any)	REP
Vote for no more than One  Ivy Schuster  Dawn Driscoll  (Write-in vote, if any)  For State Representative District 75  Vote for no more than One Ruby Bodeker  Thomas Gerhold  (Write-in vote, if any)  County Offices  For Supervisors	REP

Vote for no more than One	
Hayley Rippel	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Sheriff	
Vote for no more than One	
Vote for no more than One	
Ronald Tippett	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Treasurer	
To Fill Vacancy	
Vote for no more than One	
Melinda Schoettmer	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
(vviite-iii vote, ii aliy)	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	District 6 Associate Judge
For Soil and Water	Nation to Material Materials	
Conservation District Commissioner	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Cynthia Smith Finley
Vote for no more than Three	Chall the following Judges he	YES
Robert Ritscher	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	O NO
○ Mark Happel		
	Supreme Court Justice	Angeline Johnston
Mark Pingenot		○ YES
	Edward Mansfield	○ NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	Casey D. Jones
( <b>)</b>	O NO	YES
	Christopher McDonald	O NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
		Russell G. Keast
(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO	YES
For County Agricultural Extension Council	Thomas Waterman	O NO
Extension Council	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to
Vote for no more than Four	O NO	approve any question on this
Marleen Patterson	Susan Kay Christensen	ballot, fill in the oval in front of the
○ Duane M. Fisher	YES	word "Yes". To vote against a
○ Tessa Roth		question, fill in the oval in front of
	O NO	the word "No".
Gregory P. Svoboda	Court of Appeals Judge	Public Measures
Oean R. Williams		Public Measure 1
Shannon Feuerbach	David May	Shall there be a convention to revise the
	YES	Constitution, and propose amendment
	O NO	or amendments to same?
(Write-in vote, if any)		VEC
	Julie A. Schumacher	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	○ NO
	O NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	
	YES	
OMide In code If and	O NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Thomas N. Bower	
	YES	
	○ NO	
	District 6 Judge	
	Jason D. Besler	
	YES	
	O NO	
	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	
	YES	
	○ NO	
	Fae Ellen Hoover-Grinde	
	YES	
	○ NO	
I		
		TURN THE
		I OINN IIIL

**BALLOT OVER**